

Place an [X] in the box to the left of your choice
The order of candidate names indicates no preference. Ballots have been prepared so that the order randomly varies

IEEE Orlando Section Chair, 2017 (Vote for one)	IEEE Orlando Section Treasurer, 2017 (Vote for one)
[] V. Ravi Rajaravivarma	[] Warren Macchi [] Chris Nergard
[] Write-In	[] Write-In
IEEE Orlando Section Vice Chair 2017 (Vote for one)	IEEE Orlando Section Secretary, 2017 (Vote for one)
[] Lynn Guthrie	[] Genevieve Sapijaszko
[] Write-In	[] Write-In
Please Sign Ballot below and include	e membership number If Ballot Is Returned By Mail
X	
Failure to Sign Ballot Will Invali	date Vote Membership Number



IEEE Orlando Section P.O. Box 952440 Lake Mary, FL 32795-2440

Email: orlando@ieee.org Internet: www.ieee.org/orlando

2016 Annual Election Ballot – Deadline for All Ballots 12 December 2016, 12:00 PM Voting Instructions

Returning Your Ballot Electronically:

Do Not Mail Your Ballot if You Plan to Return Electronically. Access options:

- Sign-in using your IEEE Web Account at https://voting.vtools.ieee.org/
- Click where it says "Click here to vote on a ballot"
- Select the 2016 Orlando Section Annual Election Ballot
- Click "Vote" under the column "Action" and follow the instructions

Returning Your Ballot by Mail:

- Return the Entire Signed Ballot using the reply envelope
- Do not detach or cut the ballot.

Candidate Names and Details (biography, reasons for running, etc.)

IEEE Orlando Section Chair, 2017 - V. Ravi Rajaravivarma: Currently I am a Professor at Valencia College at Orlando, FL. As a member of the IEEE for more than two decades, I volunteered to serve as IEEE METSAC Treasurer, IEEE Connecticut Section Treasurer and Vice-Chair before moving to Florida. After serving as Secretary and Vice Chair for our IEEE Orlando section for the years 2012 -2013 and 2014-2015, respectively, I am serving as our section Chair for the year 2016. I would like to serve again as Chair of IEEE Orlando Section for the year 2017. IEEE played an important role in my professional life, especially during my student days and early part of my career. Because of IEEE I was able to attend and benefit from seminars, workshops, and conferences. I feel it is my turn to help IEEE by serving our Section as Chair.

IEEE Orlando Section Vice Chair, 2017 - Lynn Guthrie: Member IEEE for more than 50 years. Graduate of Kansas State University with BSEE in 1959. Graduate studies at UCLA, UM St Louis and Washington University. Retired from Lockheed Martin Missiles and Fire Control in Orlando, Florida after 40 years, in design and development of advanced radar systems for airborne and ground applications. I am very interested in the activities being performed within IEEE and wish to extend my efforts in any way that I can to help further these activities. It has been a privilege to serve as Secretary and Vice Chair for the years 2015 and 2016, respectively, and would be honored to serve again as Vice Chair for the following year 2017.

IEEE Orlando Section Secretary, 2017

Genevieve Sapijaszko: Genevieve Sapijaszko is Professor in the college of Engineering Information Sciences at DeVry University. She has been a member of IEEE since 1992; in 1993 she was the student section chair at the University of Calgary in Alberta. She has been an IEEE senior member since 2012. She received a B.Sc. and M.S. degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Calgary in Alberta in 1994, and 2000. She has worked at Volta as a hardware/software Engineer from 1996 to 2000 and worked at DeVry as a faculty since 1997. She was the associate Dean of Labs for one year in 2008-2009. She has authored 3 publications concerning education and digital signal processing.

IEEE Orlando Section Treasurer, 2017

Chris Nergard: Chris Nergard is a Systems Engineer at Lockheed Martin Missile and Fire Control. He has been a member of IEEE since his freshman year at the University of Central Florida, and served as its chair for four years (2011-2015) while earning a Bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering and a Master's degree in Electrical Engineering, while at the same time working at Tesseract Sensors, designing and building fiber optic sensors. He participated in IEEE SoutheastCon every year placing top ten in the hardware, technical paper, and ethics competition, along with winning the Exemplary Student Branch Award. Since May 2016, he has been serving as Treasurer for the IEEE Orlando Section.

Warren Macchi: Warren Macchi has been involved in research and IEEE-related activities since receiving an NSF Fellowship during his Research Experience for Undergraduates work at the University of Central Florida in 1994. Through his research in Computer Vision and Computer Graphics he received a Master's in Computer Science from UCF and started a Modeling and Simulation company in 1999. Abamis IT Solutions has been in operation ever since, providing a variety of computer technology solutions for simulation, 3D visualization, mobile, cloud web services, machine learning, and Internet of Things applications. As a representative of his company Warren has participated in several IEEE and SISO standardization processes since 1999. Warren is a regular participant at IEEE Orlando Section Executive Committee Meetings and became an IEEE Senior Member on July 2016.